Wedding Day :)

we were married in the Salt Lake temple on December 28! lovliest day ever.

there were a lot of DIY elements that kept me ridiculously busy before the wedding, but my fabulous mother-in-law helped me delegate absolutely everything that needed to be done the day of. so, for us, our actual wedding day was 100% stress-free! totally recommend that strategy to everyone.

wedding rings! i adore mine, and i had his made [via etsy] with my thumbprint cast inside! thanks MikaScott ๐Ÿ™‚ the hubs loves it. he thinks it’s neat, and he also loves how it looks like “the one ring” from Lord of the Rings, haha ๐Ÿ™‚

something old&new – i made my wedding dress out of an old 80s dress! so, something old turned into something new |ย something borrowed – my momma’s pearls |ย something blue – embroidered the wedding date on the inside hem of my dress. got the idea from Pinterestย ๐Ÿ™‚

also embroidered the back of his tie! and i made my bouquet/all of the corsages and boutonnieres. [corsage picture is from my iphone]

ย ย 

want to know a secret? we actually had all of our formal photos taken the week before our wedding. TOTALLY helped minimize stress, i highly recommend it! one of my BFF’s was married earlier in the year and did this, and we were lucky enough to find a fabulous photographer willing to do it for us too! Teri Tuckett. check her out.

we opted not to have a photographer for the reception, so we had family and friends take some photos for us. they haven’t all trickled in yet though, so you’ll just have to take my word for it that is was AWESOME. we had a Belgian waffle and breakfast cereal bar, a photo booth guestbook, three wedding cakes in three different flavors [and a Lego cake topper!], and all of the centerpieces were memorabilia from me and the mister [including awesome embarrassing childhood photos].

it was grand. and the best part? we were under-budget on the entire wedding!

when we first started planning, we set a budget of $2,000. just to see if we could do it. and we did! but not without the help of our awesome family and friends ๐Ÿ™‚

it was the best. day. ever. and being married? it is the best. i absolutely love it.

love, rach

All photos from the temple were taken by the amazing Teri Tuckett.ย 

2 thoughts on “Wedding Day :)

  1. I LOVE that you had such a beautiful wedding on so little money! I think the big, expensive wedding thing is ridiculous. I will start brainwashing my daughter now. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    So happy for you both. You are such a cute couple.

    • Thank you!! I am definitely not a fan of the crazy expensive wedding trend either, so ridiculous. I’d love to help brainwash your daughter! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      But yeah, it’s totally easy to have a beautiful and affordable wedding, especially within the church. We had so much help from my mother-in-law’s ward, it was amazing! Just call in all the favors you’ve earned over the years and send out really nice thank you cards or bake them cookies afterwards ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thanks again ๐Ÿ™‚

comments are the beeeest. aka you're the best. thanks :)

