so…I have a l…

so…I have a lot of things I’d like to say. I have a lot of things I’d love to write about. the only problem is, I don’t have much time.

so I will keep it to this:

I’ve started substituting honey for sugar, and sugar-free applesauce for oil in virtually all of my cooking – and the results are super delicious. give it a try, if you’d like 🙂

hopefully I’ll have more time to say all of the things bouncing around in my head soon! but for now, I’m off to finish packing and filing taxes and moving and all that other fun stuff [surprise! we’re moving this week!]

catch ya on the flip side 🙂

— Rach

2 thoughts on “so…I have a l…

  1. When you substitute the honey and the applesauce, do you use the same measurements? I think this is so super cool!

    • Yep! Same measurements! If you’re using something sweeter than sugar (like stevia and I thiiiink agave?) then you’ll want to use less. And I’ve heard that using 1-2T less of applesauce and using that + 1-2T of oil can help with the consistency! Sometimes I do that. Other times I’m too lazy and it still works fine 😛

comments are the beeeest. aka you're the best. thanks :)

