a word about blog trends.

So apparently, there is this thing that bloggers do.

Well, the pregnant-lady ones that is.

They post cute little updates and pictures of them with their growing baby bump, and just generally let you know how pregnancy is and stuff. Like a little diary. It’s cute.

But I’m not digging it, for myself….

So instead, here is a picture of the awesome green rug I bought for my living room last week!

photo (2)

thank you, Ikea!

The curtains have since been taken down and are awaiting a return…because I liked them less and less each time I saw them. Hahaha. But the rug, I love. A whole lot. But really, who can resist a green shag rug?!

Not me, that’s who.

love, rach

ps is it weird that I’ll talk ALL about pregnancy and all things associated with it if you ask me in person, yet I don’t really want to blog about it?? I mean, I don’t even have to know someone that well for them to get me talking about OB/GYN visits and puking and breasts and anything else awkward. but on the internet to a general audience?? not a peep. hahaha.

4 thoughts on “a word about blog trends.

    • That’s what I thought when I first got them! And then….they started to look like hamburgers. Or something. Hahaha 🙂
      So I have the old ones back up (some heavy brown-ish ones with a kind of sheen to them..? They came with the house) and I’ve decided to just do greens, browns, and yellows in the living room. Not that I’ve actually done anything with that yet. But I’m planning on it and that counts for something right?! Haha 🙂

comments are the beeeest. aka you're the best. thanks :)

