thought for the day:

the hubs and I have decided that our family “inspirational quote that you see on your way out the door” is going to be:
return with honor
bless this house
remember who you are
remember who you are, and don’t let it get you down!
go big, or turn around.

*cue music from “A Charlie Brown Christmas”*

yep…that’s definitely going to be our family mantra.

the one I grew up with was “Second Nephi Nine-Thirty-Four!”
(that would be a verse that reads: ‘wo unto the liar, for he shall be thrust down to hell’. it was very effective. my siblings and I are all quite honest). 

Did you grow up with a family motto (serious or otherwise)?! I think they’re great. Do tell!

love, Rach

3 thoughts on “thought for the day:

  1. I dunno if we had like a family motto but my siblings and I believed, ‘If you want my respect, you better start respecting me”. For us it meant that respect is a two way street–you gotta give it to get it. Now that I have my own home, I’m gonna have to figure out what our motto is. =)

    And the Arrested Development Charlie Brown moments are AWESOME!

  2. Mine consisted of basically anything from the Lion King (due to my obsession with it when I was young). So “hakuna matata” was a big one, haha. 🙂

comments are the beeeest. aka you're the best. thanks :)

