TQFTMDMCCIC the Third

I know, I KNOW. you’ve been waiting with bated breath for this series to continue. You’re welcome!! 😉 Regular updates to follow, keep your eyes peeled on Saturdays y’all!

The Quest For The Most Delicious Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream continues with…

IMG_7187

Ben&Jerry’s Mint Chocolate Crunch!

THE DISH: a rich chocolaty ice cream with fudge and mint ribbon swirls, and spherical, chocolate covered, chocolate mint wafer cookies throughout.

this is definitely not its' best angle...but this is what you get when you forget to take a picture until you're down to the very bottom of the carton. My bad!

this is definitely not its’ best angle…but this is what you get when you forget to take a picture until you’re down to the very bottom of the carton. My bad!

THE PROS: Very, VERY nice creamy texture! Love the mint swirl with the chocolate ice cream, perfect type of mint with the right amount of “zing”. The first few bites off the top of the carton were heavenly.

THE CONS: I didn’t care for the cookies – they were an odd shape and required a lot of chewing (and you know how I feel about having to chew my ice cream). Also their mint flavor was a bit “off” – it didn’t match the mint ribbon. The cookies were more like an Andes mint flavor, while the ribbon was closer to a peppermint patty? I could do without the fudge ribbon too, it was fairly runny and not really a very good fudge. I found myself hunting for bites of ice cream+peppermint swirl only, haha.

OVERALL RATING: 2/5.
Yes, the ice cream with the mint ribbon alone was AMAZING. But the price tag and the weird cookies and the un-satisfying fudge ribbon really take it down a couple notches. I can’t see myself buying this again, unless it was on sale and all of the other chocolate mint flavors were sold out. Bummer, I was really hoping to love this one.

Have you tried this flavor? Any other chocolate/mint combos you think I should check out?? Let me know!

Part i // Part ii

Love — Rach

4 thoughts on “TQFTMDMCCIC the Third

  1. Pingback: TQFTMDMCCIC: IV | Waffles&Cereal

  2. Pingback: 118 | 365 | Kel's 365- 2014

comments are the beeeest. aka you're the best. thanks :)

