TQFTMDMCCIC: IV

This week I’ve got yet another Ben&Jerry’s flavor for you!

Ben&Jerry's Mint Chocolate Cookie

Ben&Jerry’s Mint Chocolate Cookie

THE DISH: A white mint ice cream with crumbled chocolate sandwich cookie bits. Think cookies n’ cream, but with a mint ice cream base.

Ben&Jerry's Mint Chocolate Cookie 2

See that right there?! Almost a full cookie. So beautiful.

THE PROS: Substantial cookie chunks! I don’t know about you, but I consider it a very good omen when I’m able to root out an entire cookie still in tact from my carton of ice cream. It is the ultimate archaeological dig. And I found two in this little pint! I love that, and the fact that the cookies stay soft and give you more of an immediate chocolate flavor, unlike chips which need time to melt on the tongue. It’s a nice subtle minty flavor, almost like mint Oreos blended with vanilla ice cream (instead of the other way around). It’s quite pleasant overall.

THE CONS: I wish it was “mintier”, if you eat the entire pint in one sitting (oops) you kind of grow numb to the mint and can’t taste it by the end.

OVERALL RATING: 3/5. The subtle mint just doesn’t do it for me. Again, very good ice cream, nothing “annoying” about eating it, but simply not worth it for the price point. I’m happy someone finally made a mint cookies n cream, because it is a BRILLIANT idea, but I’m not going to buy it unless it’s on sale. Come on off-brands, let’s see some knock offs!

Stayed tuned next week for HAAGEN DAZS!!!

love — Rach

previous reviews [1] [2] [3]

2 thoughts on “TQFTMDMCCIC: IV

  1. Pingback: 118 | 365 | Kel's 365- 2014

comments are the beeeest. aka you're the best. thanks :)

