The Quest For The Most Delicious Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream: the best yet

Ladies and gentlemen, may I introduce you to…..

Haagen Dazs Mint Chocolate Chip.
Shoot dang, I can’t find my pictures. I’m publishing this anyway. Here’s a photo I stole from the Internet:

20140215-022532.jpg

20140215-022541.jpg

Oh yes and a photo of the ice cream too!
20140215-021551.jpg

THE DISH: A white mint ice cream base with dark chocolate chips.

PROS: DANG. Definitely made from quality cream, this is good stuff. And the chocolate chips?? Practically perfect in every way. The texture is such that they melt in your mouth at just the right time and in the right way (no chewing!).

THE CONS: I wish the chocolate was a little more dark/bitter (I’m like a 80% cacao person), and that the mint was slightly stronger. That would be my idea of complete perfection.

OVERALL RATING: 4/5. Just because 5/5 is reserved for the best of the best in my book. But I would definitely fork over the cash for this ice cream again, no questions asked.

love — Rach

*Valentine found on failblog.com. I like to surf the “g rated” tag 🙂 and ice cream is an image from the Haagen Dazs website!

One thought on “The Quest For The Most Delicious Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream: the best yet

  1. Pingback: 118 | 365 | Kel's 365- 2014

comments are the beeeest. aka you're the best. thanks :)

